Home Catalog SearchPrivacy PolicyAsk a LibrarianWhat Should We Buy?Contact Us

Pickaway County District Public Library
Library NewsNews Releases

News Releases
Director's Notes
Popular Titles
Job Opportunities

Pickaway County District Public Library
March Activities at the Library

Here’s what is coming up at the Pickaway County District Public Library in March:

Tuesday, March 4: Teen National Pancake Day Party (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3:30-5 PM.

Wednesday, March 5: I Can …! Storytime – Celebrating ALL Abilities, all ages, Main Library, Circleville, 10:30 AM, co-sponsor Pickaway County Developmental Disabilities.

Sunday, March 9: Daylight Savings Time Begins. “Spring ahead” at 2 AM.

Tuesday, March 11: Teen Tuesday, ages 12 – 17, Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3-5 PM.

Thursday, March 13: Family Movie Matinee (rated PG), Younkin Branch, Ashville, 4:30 PM-6 PM.

Saturday, March 15: Youth Craft: Leprechaun Trap, ages 6 & up, Main Library, Circleville, 1-2 PM. Register at 477-1644 x 236.

Tuesday, March 18: Computer Classes for Adults, Main Library, Circleville. Registration required at 740-477-1644 x 227.

Tuesday, March 18: Teen St. Patrick’s Day Party (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3:30-5:30 PM.

Thursday, March 20: Family Movie Night (rated PG), Main Library, Circleville, 6-7:45 PM.

Saturday, March 22: Computer Classes for Adults, Main Library, Circleville. Registration required at 740-477-1644 x 227.

Monday, March 24: Book Club for Adults, discussing “The Art Forger” by Barbara A. Shapiro, Main Library, Circleville, 1 PM.

Monday, March 24: I Can …! Storytime – Celebrating ALL Abilities, all ages, Younkin Branch, Ashville, 6:30 PM, co-sponsor Pickaway County Developmental Disabilities.

Tuesday, March 25: Teen Tuesday (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3-5 PM.

Wednesday, March 26: Book Club for Adults, discussing “The Art Forger” by Barbara A. Shapiro, Main Library, Circleville, 7 PM.

Thursday, March 27: Wii Gaming for all ages, Younkin Branch, Ashville, 4:15-5:45 PM.

Saturday, March 29: I Can …! Storytime – Celebrating ALL Abilities, all ages, Main Library, Circleville, 1 PM, co-sponsor Pickaway County Developmental Disabilities.

Main Library Storytimes – Mondays at 10:30AM and Tuesdays at 6:30 PM.

 Younkin Branch Storytimes – Preschool Storytimes on Tuesdays at 10:30 AM and 6:30 PM.

 The Pickaway County Library will observe special hours the week leading up to Easter, April 20. On Thursday, April 17, both library locations, Circleville & Ashville, will be open noon to 6 PM. On Friday, April 18, the Main Library in Circleville will be open from noon to 3 PM. (The Younkin Branch in Ashville is closed on Fridays.) On Easter Sunday, April 20, both library locations will be closed.

Pickaway County District Public Library, 1160 N. Court Street, Circleville, OH 43113; Phone: 740-477-1644

 Floyd E. Younkin Branch Library, 51 Long Street, Ashville, OH 43103; Phone 740-983-8856

 Visit the website for more details: www.pickawaylib.org or follow the Pickaway County Library on Twitter & Facebook.

 The mission of the Pickaway County District Public Library is to provide information and services to engage, educate, entertain and enrich our community.

 



Monday, March 3, 2014


Back to Article List
Pickaway County District Public Library
© 2003 PICKAWAY COUNTY DISTRICT PUBLIC LIBRARY